OPINIONATRIX…because my opinions dominate











{May 25, 2008}   Your 20’s are not “the best time of your life…”

Everyone always tells me to enjoy my 20’s, because “these are the best times of my life.” Well, I beg to differ! Honestly, I cannot remember a time in my life in which I have ever felt so lost, aimless and stressed out. Sure high school sucked and applying to (and worrying about getting into) college was a drag, but at least then there was a plan. Everyone was following a path and there was a clear cut road to travel, not to mention mom and dad were still footing the bill.

Lately, I can’t help but feel like I am crashing. I’m unsatisfied in my job, I go on date after date with guys I am simply settling for and I just feel like no one is willing to recognize my potential. I know this sounds arrogant. I do not think I am this gorgeous, genious wunderkind who deserves to inherit the earth, marry a prince and live in a castle… although that is not an option I would turn down. It’s just I know I am capable of so much more. I know I deserve to be really happy, to love my job, and of course to have a great guy by my side.

I guess I just feel like I want my life to start. I want that map, you know? I want to be back on that road– to know where I am headed. I want to start having my kids, to settle down and to stop stressing about what I am going to do with the rest of my life.

So for all you middle age women who pine for your youth like it is some long lost comfortable bed that is warm, welcoming and cozy, snap back to reality! I would gladly take your gray hair and wrinkled faces in exchange for your security, families and stable lives. Trust me being in your 20’s sucks…

Tyler Mullins says:

I would like to use this picture as my album artwork on iTunes. Is that ok with you?



opinionatrix says:

Its not my photo … found it online…. so if you want it I suppose it’s yours



Leave a Reply

et cetera
