OPINIONATRIX…because my opinions dominate











{June 21, 2008}   It’s Summer Time… I only wish I had a BBQ!

Hooray for summer! Bring on the warm weather, flip flops, fun and sun. It’s now officially summer time and I am so excited. I always think of summer as a time to relax, regroup and tackle all the things I’ve been putting off. Unfortunately I live in New York City, and lack access to a nearby beach, pool or even a really convenient place to just lay out in the sun (although on my non lazy days I can just head to the park). Don’t get me wrong, I love the city! I seriously would not give up living here for anything… except maybe some outdoor space and a Barbecue.

I went to visit my family last weekend and while I enjoyed seeing them, I really enjoyed all the grilling we did! It is truly unbelievable the magic a grill can do with just a simple hot dog or piece of chicken. Today as I was outside, relishing the beautiful weather and warm sunshine, I couldn’t help but wish that I had a small outdoor space of my own, complete with a simple barbecue.

A George Foreman Grill just doesn’t cut it… that thing is nothing more than a portable heating surface masquerading as a grill! Nice try George, but next time stick to boxing.

Leave a Reply

et cetera
