OPINIONATRIX…because my opinions dominate











{November 2, 2008}   Free Starbucks and A New President? Count Me In!

 

November 4th is going to be an exciting day.  After two years of what seems to be an endless campaign season, we will finally get to vote and choose our next president.  I for one cannot wait!  As a Jew I never had the experience of anticipating Christmas as a child, but this seems almost better.  I have been counting down the days: planning when I will vote, getting my registration in order and solidifying my election night party plans. OMG could it get any better? 

Turns out it can!  Starbucks is jumping on the bandwagon and offering free coffee to voters all day on the 4th.  Those who know me are aware that I am obsessed with “the bucks.”  This is better than Christmas!  It’s non denominational, exciting and free!  Hooray! Now get out there, get your vote on and enjoy yourself a free cup of heaven.*

 

* for those of you oddballs who dislike Starbucks, Ben and Jerry’s is giving away freebies too. 

Leave a Reply

et cetera
